Chop Chop

You guys, I did it. I finally took the plunge and cut my long hair off! I have had long hair for MY ENTIRE LIFE, and for the first time ever I have hair above my shoulders. And I am OBSESSED. I have never taken so many selfies before in my life. haha

IMG_2559

I’ve been blessed with naturally straight, voluminous hair. I have always kept it long because I’m overweight, and the general rule is that if you have a round face, you should have long hair to elongate and slim. My hair reached its peak length at my wedding, where it was all the way down to my waist. That made for beautiful wedding photos, but it also made my life so difficult because it was very hard to style every day and keep in order. I ended up just getting lazy and letting it air dry most days.

Now that I have short hair, I feel like I actually have MORE freedom to style my hair because it’s easier to take care of. I can blow dry it in a quarter of the time it used to take, and I can curl it in 10 minutes. My volume boost from short hair is insane, and I feel like my hair is a lot less greasy. I have also gotten tons of compliments that my hair looks professional without looking boring, and it’s just really pretty. Lobs are in right now, ladies. If you are still contemplating the big chop chop and getting short hair, I say GO FOR IT!

5 thoughts on “Chop Chop

Leave a comment