Sea Salt Spray for Effortless Waves

seasalt

Queen of Lazy Hair for Work

I am the queen of hitting that snooze button. Which means that I also NEVER seem to have enough time to properly do my hair. The lazy girl’s key to easy, effortless waves is a healthy dose of dry shampoo and a few spritzes of sea salt spray. 

What is sea salt spray? Well, you know how when you leave the beach, your hair has this natural, wavy beach babe texture? Sea salt spray gives you that look, even when you’re a thousand miles from the beach!

I recently picked up Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Soft Wave Spray ($6), not to be confused with their texturizing sea salt spray. This is a sea salt spray that is meant to give you soft waves, rather than dry out your hair like most sea salt sprays do. I spritz this stuff on dry hair in the morning, focusing on my ends, and let the dry shampoo work into my roots. Then scrunch and brush it out with my fingers and move on. Easy peasy! I have naturally stick straight hair, and this gives them a little bit of dimension. It definitely doesn’t look as nice as when I curl it, but it lets me fake having fixed it.

It smells vaguely coconut-y, which my husband likes but I’m not sure I’m a fan of. The soft wave spray also leaves my hair feeling soft, but because of that it doesn’t provide as much volume or texture as my other sea salt sprays do. I think it’s nice, but doesn’t do enough for me so I might not repurchase (at the same time, it was only $6, so I’m not knocking it). If you have wavy hair and want a little bit of texture, go for this spray. But if your hair is naturally straight, it won’t be as wavy as you want it to be. 3/5

3

One thought on “Sea Salt Spray for Effortless Waves

Leave a comment