Let’s get NAKED!

goinnova-naked-2-urban-decay-2The Urban Decay Naked Pallete – The holy grail of eye shadow palletes. Everybody has one already (or more than one), or they want one. I’ve been coveting the Urban Decay Naked2 Pallete ($54) for months, so I finally broke down and bought it. I’m absolutely in LOVE with the taupey browns, grays, and neutrals in this pallete. Every freaking color is GORGEOUS, and it looks great on my tan skin.

Now that I’ve had the Naked2 Pallete for a few weeks, I can say that honestly this is the only eye shadow I need in my life. Throw out all of my other eye shadows because I honestly don’t need them. I have never been a big fan of color on my eyes, so this neutral pallete is great for daytime or a night time smokey eye. My favorite colors are YDK (such a beautiful shimmery golden brown), Chopper (super shiny rose gold), and Snakebite (great sparkly crease color). The pallete also has some amazing matte colors, including Tease which is my base crease color every time I apply eye shadow because it’s great for blending.  The brush is a great overall brush, but you may want a fluffy eye shadow brush for blending as well.

If you’re contemplating whether or not to break down and get the Naked Pallete, absolutely do it. It is worth every penny. Yes, there are drugstore dupes out there, but in my opinion the brush, the pigment quality of the colors, and how smooth they go on…You really just can’t compete. 5/5

5c

 

Check out my Pinterest board for some ideas and tutorials for day time and night time looks!

6 thoughts on “Let’s get NAKED!

  1. ellienicole6 says:

    The Naked 2 is my all-time favorite palette! The color pay-off is so great. My go-to look is to use tease in the crease, then half-baked all over the lid, and snakebite on the outer 1/3 lid and crease!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment