Neutrogena Makeup Remover Wipes

c26-b001e96nys-1-lI have been using Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes ($5 for 25) for a couple of months now. And I’m torn on them. They remove my makeup well, and they leave a nice smelling scent on my face. But is it just me or is the wipe pretty rough? And they never seem to get all of my waterproof mascara off, so I still end up waking up with raccoon eyes in the morning. I’m not about to scrub my eyes with this towel to get my eye makeup off, so I just live with the leftover eye makeup.

I know literally everyone uses these things, but…I just don’t like them that much. Plus, I feel so wasteful throwing a towel in the trash after one use every single day. It seems like it must be bad for the environment, and the cost per towel is high (20 cents a day). 2/5

2

 

I recently picked up The Original MakeUp Eraser ($20), which is a reusable towel that claims to remove makeup with just warm water. This Buzzfeed article says that it works well for everyday makeup (“like magic!”), so I’m going to give it a shot. I’m going to try it and compare it to my Neutrogena wipes to see if I can replace them completely. More to come!

5 thoughts on “Neutrogena Makeup Remover Wipes

Leave a comment